Kwahu East: Bryan Acheampong connects 13 communities to national grid

THIRTEEN communities in Kwahu East District now have electricity.

Member of Parliament for the area, Hon. Bryan Acheampong on Monday, March 4, 2019 led the inauguration together with the District Chief Executive, Isaac Agyapong and his team.

The project was solely funded by the Member of Parliament at an undisclosed cost.

The communities are:

Twewaa, Oworobong No. 1 & 2 , Odumase

Miaso, Abokye Nkwanta


Atta ne Atta, Atarekan and 4 others to be inaugurated in phase II.

“I remember during my campaign in 2016, my team got here late and the whole town was in total darkness. Then I made a promise to connect all these communities to the national grid. Today I’m here to fulfil that promise”. Mr. Acheampong said.

Sounding optimistic, he added that “There are a lot more developmental projects on going. We’re not doing this because of 2020 elections. We’re doing this because it must be done”.

The Chiefs and people of Miaso and its neighbouring communities could not hide their joy as for first time in history, the town enjoyed electricity in their homes, schools and churches.

At a grand durbar attended by almost every soul in the community, the chiefs expressed gratitude to the Member of Parliament (MP) for the area.

The meters which cost one thousand six hundred Ghana cedis(GHC1600) per household was provided for free by the Abetifi MP.

Hon. Bryan Acheampong gave the assurance that the District Assembly together with Bryan Acheampong Foundation would continue to support deprived communities in the District.

People in the communities thanked the MP for the gesture as it would impact positively on the community.

Source: Kwahu East




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I am not a robot* * Time limit exceeded. Please complete the captcha once again.