Bryan Acheampong nominated Minister of State at the Presidency

Member of parliament for Abetifi and Information Technology Consultant, Hon. Bryan Acheampong has been nominated minister of state at the presidency by President Akufo-Addo.

Hon. Bryan will work with the other ministers at the presidency if approved by parliament.

The President has also nominated deputy minority leader Sarah Adwoa Sarfo as minister of state in charge of Procurement.
The names were contained among a list of deputy ministerial nominees presented to parliament by the President Wednesday.

Below is the release sent to Parliament


The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Wednesday, March 15, 2017, submitted the names of 54 persons to Parliament for approval as Ministers of State and Deputy Ministers.

The names of the nominees for Ministers of State are as follows:

Minister of State at the Office of the President in charge of procurement – Hon Sarah Adwoa Safo
Minister of State at the Office of the President – Hon. Bryan Acheampong
Minister of State at the Ministry of Agriculture – Dr. Nurah Gyeile
Minister of State at the Ministry of Education – Prof. Kwesi Yankah
– Tertiary Education

The names of the nominees for Deputy Ministers are as follows:

Ministry of Finance – Hon Kwaku Kwarteng
– Hon Abena Osei Asare

– Charles Adu Boahen

Ministry of Energy – Hon Owuraku Aidoo
– Hon Joseph Cudjoe

– Dr. Mohammed Amin Anta

Ministry of Local Government and Rural Development – Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah
– Hon Collins Ntim

– Hon Kwasi Boateng Agyei

Ministry of Information – Hon Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
– Hon Ama Dokuaa Asiamah Agyei

– Perry Curtis Kwabla Okudzeto

Ministry of Agriculture – Hon William Agyapong Quaitoo

– Hon Dr Sagre Bambangi

Hon George Oduro

Ministry of Trade and Industry – Hon Carlos Kingsley Ahenkorah
– Robert Ahomka-Lindsey

Ministry of Roads and Highways – Hon Kwabena Owusu Aduomi

– Hon Anthony N-Yoh Puowele Karbo

Ministry of Lands and Natural Resources – Hon Benito Owusu Bio
– Hon Barbara Oteng Gyasi

Ministry of Works and Housing – Hon Freda Prempeh
– Hon Eugene Antwi

Ministry of Education – Hon Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum , Hon Barbara Ayisi Acher

Office of Attorney General and ministry of Justice – Godfred Dame
– Hon Joseph Dinkiok Kpemka

Ministry of Health – Hon Kingsley Aboagye Gyedu

– Hon Tina Mensah

Ministry of Railways Development – Hon Kwaku Agyenim Boateng
– Hon Andy Appiah-Kubi

Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Regional integration – Hon Mohammed Habbib Tijani
– Charles Owiredu

Ministry of Communications – Hon George Andah
– Hon Vincent Sowah Odotei

Ministry of Water Resources and Sanitation – Hon Patrick Boamah
– Hon Michael Yaw Gyato

Ministry of Defence – Hon Maj. Derrick Oduro
Ministry of The Interior – Hon Henry Quartey
Ministry of Environment, Science and Technology and Innovation – Hon Patricia Appiagyei
Ministry of Regional Reorganisation and – Martin Agyei-Mensah Korsah

Ministry of Transport – Hon Nii Kwartei Titus Glover
Ministry of Employment And Social Welfare – Hon Bright Wireko Brobbey
Ministry of Fisheries And Aquaculture – Hon Francis Kingsley Ato Cudjoe
Ministry of Aviation – Hon Kwabena O. Darko-Mensah

Ministry of Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs – Hon Paul Essien

Ministry of Gender, Children – Hon Gifty Twum Ampofo

Ministry of Youth And Sports– Pius Enam Hadzide

Ministry of Tourism, Creative Arts And Culture – Hon Dr Ziblim Barri Iddi

Ministry of Monitoring And Evaluation – Hon William Kwasi Sabi